Modern Novel

The Modern Novel Lecture invites novelists who are writing at the top of their form and whose work in literary fiction frequently becomes a part of popular culture.

2009: Chris Bohjalian
2010: Mary Doria Russell
2011: Julia Glass
2012: Cathleen Schine
2013: Colum McCann
2014: Clare Messud
2015: Nancy Horan
2016: Emily St. John Mandel

2017: Nathan Hill, author of The Nix